Scholarship funds are a perfect way to support young academics with the ever increasing costs associated with education and ensuring a gift continues on and on

Francis Patrick Carroll serviced as Bishop of Wagga Wagga from 1967 and Archbishop of Canberra and Goulburn from August 1983 until his retirement in August 2006.

The Australian Catholic University (ACU) was proud to award Archbishop Carroll the University’s highest honour, Doctor of University (honoris causa) in 2006.

To honour Archbishop Carroll, ACU established a perpetual fund in 2005 to provide ongoing scholarships to assist students from rural and regional areas attend the University’s Canberra Campus (Signadou).

Francis Carroll Scholarship winners will receive assistance with some of the financial costs associated with their first year of study away from home.

Make a difference and get involved